Making an Employee Inactive

To make an employee inactive, go to Manage > Employees and click on the red 'x' beside the employee you'd like to deactivate.

This will make the employee inactive.

Making an employee inactive means:

  • The employee can no longer login to their 7shifts account.
  • They won't receive further notifications from you via 7shifts.
  • You won't be able to schedule them into the future.
  • All of their information (past shifts, contact information, etc) is still saved in your account to reference.
If you need to reactivate an employee you have previously marked inactive, head to Manage > Employees > Inactive and click the 'make active' button.
 

 
When you reactivate an inactive employee they will be able to login immediately using the same login information they used previously. You can begin scheduling them again right away.
 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us